No guts No glory (especially in a leaky motorhome.)

Over the past 5 months, my band members and I have been living in a 93′ Chevy Motor-home. I talked about this in a recent blog post. However, a few days ago it began to rain…and rain….and rain. I looked to the right corner of the cabin above the passenger seat and noticed two bad leaks! I mean these streams of H20 were on a fierce path of destruction! In my lethargic state of half-sleep I got up and thought, oh boy I have to deal with this right now. I got out of bed, ran to the trailer hitched to the back of the RV (which we use for touring/storage), and grabbed a big blue trap along with some bungee cords. Then I realized I didn’t have a ladder. I jumped in my Ford Van (Which I use for local transport) and used it as a ladder! That’s right, I parked it close to the RV and hopped on that bad boy. After the tarp was in place I got back in the RV only to find the leak still going! So in essence…I had to repeat the last dreadful steps with another tarp. Finally, after getting tarp number two in place, I inspected the leak and found that it had ceased. I got back in bed and thought to myself…just another day in paradise.

-Ryan

http://www.facebook.com/bansheebonesmusic

Leave a comment